NET- T Standard 2

Standard 2

Design and Develop Digital Age Learning Experiences and Assessments

 Summarization:   This standard is where technology is provided to the students to enhance learning.  The students use technology to learn in their own diverse way.  It allows creativity for learning.  The students are in control of what and how they learn using technology.

 I think this is a wonderful way for the students to learn.  Since there are so many different learning styles, this standard can cover them all.  The teacher give the topic area and what she wants them to learn, then it’s up to the student to learn the material using technology their own way.  They are allowed to be creative and learn in their own individual way.

Strengths:  I am trying to incorporate technology into my health classes that I teach.  I am giving them assignments where they have to search for answers of questions that they do not know the answers to via technology.  I require them to site all their information.  I am also using the Promethean board as well for interactive games and lesson on health to keep it exciting.  The students seem to enjoy this type of teaching really much.  They have actually tought me some things on the Promethean board that I did not know.  I think that with me being at an international baccalaureate school, technology is going to be the key to reaching all the students.

Weaknesses:  My only concerns with me having the students look up material at home or somewhere else, is the safety issue.  When looking up anything “health” there tends to be inappropriate sightings as well.  I wish I could block them from this title but there are too many bad sites to be able to block all of them.

Leave a Reply

