NETS-T Standard 1

NETS-T Standards

Standard:   Facilitate and Inspire Student Learning and Creativity

Summarization:   Teachers use their knowledge and technology to teach the students the lessons they have prepared. 

I personally as a PE teacher do not have this advantage on a daily basis or hardly at all.  I would love to be able to have the students interact and do physical activity to videos and web cast with other students around the world. 

 Strengths: Through this class, I have been able to teach health with some technology.  I am willing to learn new ways to incorporate it into my daily lessons in the gym.  I find it hard with time, to see this as an everyday event, but I would really love to see something happen at my school and be one of the first in Greenvilel County to do this. 

 Weaknesses:   If teacher is not technology advanced, this type of teaching may slow them down, become discouraged and not have excitement to teach

Leave a Reply

